Where interest becomes inspiration.

Search Books & Video Search Downloadables

What's Happening at KCL

Camden Writers Group, Thursday, Feb. 23

The Camden Writers Group hosts a drop in to celebrate their new book.

Get the Details

What's Happening at KCL

PJ Storytime, Feb. 23

Put on your PJs and join us!

Get the Details

See What We're Reading

                           
  • The Dry

    Jane Harper

    “A breathless page-turner, driven by the many revelations Ms. Harper dreams up…You’ll love [her] sleight of hand…A secret on every page.” ?The New York Times “One of the most stunning debuts I’ve ever read… Every word is near perfect.” ?David Baldacci A small town hides big secrets in The Dry, an atmospheric, page-turning debut mystery…

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • The Healthiest Diet On The Planet

    John McDougall

    The bestselling author and internationally celebrated physician and expert on nutrition offers an appealing, approachable health solution—eat the foods you love to lose weight and get healthy.Featuring two dozen color photos and mouth-watering, easy-to-follow recipes for buckwheat pancakes, breakfast tortillas, baked potato skins, rainbow risotto, red lentil soup, green enchiladas, dairy-free lasagna and pizza, and…

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • Conclave

    Robert Harris

    The best-selling author of Enigma and Fatherland turns to today’s Vatican in a ripped-from-the-headlines novel, and gives us his most ambitious, page-turning thriller yet–where the power of God is nearly equaled by the ambition of men. The pope is dead. Behind the locked doors of the Sistine Chapel, one hundred and eighteen cardinals from all…

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • All The Gallant Men

    Donald Stratton

    THE FIRST MEMOIR BY A USS ARIZONA SURVIVOR: Donald Stratton, one of the battleship’s five living heroes, delivers an “epic,”* “powerful,”** and “intimate”** eyewitness account of Pearl Harbor and his unforgettable return to the fight. A TOP-TEN NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! As the seventy-fifth anniversary of the Pearl Harbor attack approaches, Don, a great-grandfather of five and one of five living survivors of the Arizona, offers an…

    Check it out Download It
  •                        
  • Carve The Mark

    Veronica Roth

    Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos…

    Check it out Download It

Kershaw County Library Updates

DC Comics Rebirth available on hoopla

Comic book fans, you can now enjoy new DC Universe Rebirth titles on hoopla digital! You are able to borrow the full digital volumes of DC Rebirth, which will release in pairs, on hoopla digital. These comics will be released throughout the year.   Haven’t heard of hoopla? hoopla is a...

Learn More

KCL to host Camden Writers

Drop by the Camden Branch on February 23, from 5:30-7:30 PM to mix and mingle with the Camden Writers as they celebrate their new publication, What I Wish I Could Tell You: Stories, Poetry, and Recipes. Members of the group will share some of the selections from the book, as well as answer...

Learn More

Want to Learn a New Language?

Now is your chance! Mango Languages is an online language-learning system. It teaches conversation skills covering over 60 languages from around the world.

Start Today